Daniel Elliot Garber


Ph.D. Harvard University 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Theory of Justification
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor 1: Roderick Firth
Advisor 2: Hilary Whitehall Putnam

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bechtel, Paul WilliamThe University of Chicago1977
Eden, BernaThe University of Chicago1997
Otteson, JamesThe University of Chicago1997

According to our current on-line database, Daniel Garber has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 184423 for the advisor ID.