Harold Davenport

Biography MathSciNet

D.Sc. University of Cambridge 1937 UnitedKingdom

Advisor: John Edensor Littlewood

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Chalk, JohnUniversity of Cambridge19529
Watson, G.University of London1953
Watson, GeorgeUniversity of London195325
Armitage, JohnUniversity of London1956
Burgess, David A.University College London19592
Baker, AlanUniversity of Cambridge1964407
Dodson, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge196511
Elliott, PeterUniversity of Cambridge196618
Conway, JohnUniversity of Cambridge1967122
Pleasants, PeterUniversity of Cambridge19671
Cusick, ThomasUniversity of Cambridge196820
Jones, AntoniaUniversity of Cambridge196924
Huxley, MartinUniversity of Cambridge19706
Montgomery, HughUniversity of Cambridge197239
Odoni, RobertUniversity of Cambridge19727

According to our current on-line database, Harold Davenport has 15 students and 698 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18241 for the advisor ID.