M. Sophus (Marius) Lie


Ph.D. University of Christiania 1872 Norway
Dissertation: On a Class of Geometric Transformations

Advisor 1: Carl Anton Bjerknes
Advisor 2: Cato Maximilian Guldberg

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Holst, Elling419
Kunze, MaximilianUniversität Leipzig1887
Page, James MorrisUniversität Leipzig1887
Reichardt, WillibaldUniversität Leipzig1887
Lipps, GottlobUniversität Leipzig1888
Werner, HermannUniversität Leipzig1889
Scheffers, GeorgUniversität Leipzig18903
Dolezal, EduardUniversität Leipzig1891
Żorawski, KazimierzUniversität Leipzig1891252
Tresse, ArthurUniversité de Paris1893
Wiegner, GeorgUniversität Leipzig18935
Cartan, ElieUniversité de Paris1894809
Kummer, RichardUniversität Leipzig18942
Müller, WaltherUniversität Leipzig1895
Böttcher, Lucjan EmilUniversität Leipzig1898
Bouton, CharlesUniversität Leipzig18981
Kowalewski, GerhardUniversität Leipzig1898826
Lovett, EdgarUniversität Leipzig1898
Blichfeldt, HansUniversität Leipzig19002

According to our current on-line database, M. Sophus Lie has 19 students and 2331 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18235 for the advisor ID.