M. Sophus (Marius) Lie


Ph.D. University of Christiania 1872 Norway
Dissertation: On a Class of Geometric Transformations

Advisor 1: Carl Anton Bjerknes
Advisor 2: Cato Maximilian Guldberg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Blichfeldt, HansUniversität Leipzig19002
B├Âttcher, Lucjan EmilUniversität Leipzig1898
Bouton, CharlesUniversität Leipzig18981
Cartan, ElieUniversité de Paris1894653
Holst, Elling361
Kowalewski, GerhardUniversität Leipzig1898694
Kummer, RichardUniversität Leipzig18942
Lipps, GottlobUniversität Leipzig1888
Lovett, EdgarUniversität Leipzig1898
Reichardt, WillibaldUniversität Leipzig1887
Scheffers, GeorgUniversität Leipzig18903
Tresse, ArthurUniversité de Paris1893
Werner, HermannUniversität Leipzig1889
┼╗orawski, KazimierzUniversität Leipzig1891207

According to our current on-line database, M. Sophus Lie has 14 students and 1931 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18235 for the advisor ID.