Thomas Hofmann


Ph.D. Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn 1997 Germany
Dissertation: Data clustering and beyond a deterministic annealing framework for exploratory data analysis
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Joachim M. Buhmann

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Andrews, StuartBrown University2007
Blaschko, MatthewTechnische Universität Berlin200910
Cai, LijuanBrown University2008
Gondek, DavidBrown University2005
Hein, MatthiasTechnische Universität Darmstadt20057
Kuß, MalteTechnische Universität Darmstadt2006
Tsochantaridis, IoannisBrown University2005
Yasemin, AltunBrown University2005

According to our current on-line database, Thomas Hofmann has 8 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 181521 for the advisor ID.