William Thomas Reid


Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin 1929 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Properties of Solutions of an Infinite System of Ordinary Linear Differential Equations of the First Order with Auxiliary Boundary Conditions

Advisor: Hyman Joseph Ettlinger

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ahlbrandt, CalvinThe University of Oklahoma19683
Austin, DonaldNorthwestern University1951
Bennett, JohnThe University of Oklahoma1973
Bennett, LarryThe University of Oklahoma1970
Bobonis, AugustoThe University of Chicago1939
Bradley, JohnThe University of Iowa19648
Burns, JohnThe University of Oklahoma197373
Denbow, CarlThe University of Chicago1937
Denny, II, WilliamThe University of Oklahoma1974
Driscoll, RichardNorthwestern University1959
Frawley, WilliamThe University of Oklahoma1969
Goldstine, HermanThe University of Chicago1936
Harris, VincentNorthwestern University1950
Herdman, TerryThe University of Oklahoma197419
Holt, JohnThe University of Iowa1964
Hooker, JohnThe University of Oklahoma19671
Kegley, JuniusThe University of Iowa1964
Kim, ChurlThe University of Oklahoma1970
Levin, JosephThe University of Chicago1940
Sloss, FrankNorthwestern University1955
Smiley, MalcolmThe University of Chicago193743
Sternberg, RobertNorthwestern University1951
Von Holdt, RichardNorthwestern University1954
Wiggin, EvelynThe University of Chicago1936
Williams, CharlesThe University of Oklahoma1971
Zimmerberg, HymanThe University of Chicago19451

According to our current on-line database, William Reid has 26 students and 164 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18075 for the advisor ID.