David Fairlie


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1960 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Exploitation of Models in Quantum Field Theory

Advisor 1: John Charlton Polkinghorne

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Ahmed, MohamedUniversity of Durham1967
Gunson, JamesUniversity of Durham1968
Yoshida, KensukeUniversity of Durham1969
Jones, KeithUniversity of Durham1970
Roberts, DavidUniversity of Durham1972
Martin, DavidUniversity of Durham1974
Firth, RichardUniversity of Durham1975
Bruce, DavidUniversity of Durham1976
Yates, RussellUniversity of Durham1978
Templeton, StephenUniversity of Durham1979
Dolan, BrianUniversity of Durham19814
Gillespie, AlexanderUniversity of Durham1981
Devchand, ChandrashekarUniversity of Durham1983
Burns, AlanUniversity of Durham1984
Fisher, AndrewUniversity of Durham1984
Speares, WilliamUniversity of Durham1988
Fletcher, PaulUniversity of Durham1990
Siegwart, DavidUniversity of Durham1990
Bayton, PaulUniversity of Durham1994
Asquith, RebeccaUniversity of Durham1996
Mulvey, JosephUniversity of Durham1996
Berman, DavidUniversity of Durham19982
Weir, WilliamUniversity of Durham1999
Baker, LindaUniversity of Durham2000

According to our current on-line database, David Fairlie has 24 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 176901 for the advisor ID.