Rutherford Aris


Ph.D. University of London 1960 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Discrete dynamic programming: an introduction to the optimization of staged processes

Advisor 1: Neal Russell Amundson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Morari, ManfredUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19787
Ray, WillisUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19665

According to our current on-line database, Rutherford Aris has 2 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 175270 for the advisor ID.