Boris Vladimirovich Gnedenko

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1937 Russia
Dissertation: On some results in the theory of infinitely divisible distributions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Andrei Nikolayevich Kolmogorov
Advisor 2: Aleksandr Yakovlevich Khinchin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Mejzler, David
Studnev, YuriiIvan Franko National University of Lviv1953
Korolyuk, VladimirKiev State University195413
Sakovich, GlebKiev State University1956
Grigelionis, BroniusLomonosov Moscow State University196343
Mar'yanovich, TadeushInstitute of Mathematics of National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine1963
König, DieterHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin196434
Nasirova, T.Tashkent State University1964
Ushakov, IgorMoscow Aviation Institute196755
Szász, DomokosLomonosov Moscow State University197119
Danielian, EduardLomonosov Moscow State University1973
Korostelev, AlexanderLomonosov Moscow State University19753
Pintér, JánosLomonosov Moscow State University1982
Pancheva, ElisavetaInstitute of Mathematics, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences19962

According to our current on-line database, Boris Gnedenko has 14 students and 183 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17513 for the advisor ID.