Lars Hörmander

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Lund University 1955 Sweden
Dissertation: On the Theory of General Partial Differential Equations

Advisor 1: Marcel Riesz
Advisor 2: Lars Gårding

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Dahlquist, GermundStockholm University1958142
Thomee, VidarStockholm University1959112
Björck, GöranStockholm University1966
Kiselman, ChristerStockholm University196662
Boman, JanStockholm University196711
Sjöstrand, JohannesLund University19726
Melin, AndersLund University197317
Nystedt, LarsStockholm University1973
Enqvist, ArneLund University1974
Rodino, LuigiLund University and Politecnico di Torino197421
Gudmundsdottir, GudrunLund University1975
Källén, AndersLund University1979
Dencker, NilsLund University19811
Sigurdsson, RagnarLund University19842
Lindblad, HansLund University19892
Pettersson, PeterLund University1994

According to our current on-line database, Lars Hörmander has 16 students and 387 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17485 for the advisor ID.