Oscar Richard Ainsworth

Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Theory of Waves from a Point Source in One or Two Semi-Infinite Contiguous Elastic Media

Advisor: Edmund Pinney

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

George, JohnUniversity of Alabama-Tuscaloosa196616
Gunderson, RobertUniversity of Alabama-Tuscaloosa1967
Roach, MerleUniversity of Alabama-Tuscaloosa1967
Chen, Chao-WenUniversity of Alabama-Tuscaloosa1968
Gregoria, DanielUniversity of Alabama-Tuscaloosa1968
Lovingood, JudsonUniversity of Alabama-Tuscaloosa1968
Parker, RobertUniversity of Alabama-Tuscaloosa1968
Steincamp, JamesUniversity of Alabama-Tuscaloosa1968
Stover, Jr., JamesUniversity of Alabama-Tuscaloosa1968
Hill, RobertUniversity of Alabama-Tuscaloosa1970
Klose, KarlUniversity of Alabama-Tuscaloosa1970
Schleusner, JohnUniversity of Alabama-Tuscaloosa1970
Davenport, WilliamUniversity of Alabama-Tuscaloosa1972
Morris, Jr., JosephUniversity of Alabama-Tuscaloosa1976
Copeland, HenryUniversity of Alabama-Tuscaloosa1978
Dupuy, JamesUniversity of Alabama-Tuscaloosa1978
Wright, LynneUniversity of Alabama-Tuscaloosa1978
von Bachhaus, AntonUniversity of Alabama-Tuscaloosa1983

According to our current on-line database, Oscar Ainsworth has 18 students and 34 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17414 for the advisor ID.