Gregory Morris Nielson


Ph.D. University of Utah 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Surface Approximation and Data Smoothing Using Generalized Spline Functions

Advisor: Robert E. Barnhill

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Foley, Jr., ThomasArizona State University1979
Hamann, BerndArizona State University199153
Utter, Jr., DonaldArizona State University1973

According to our current on-line database, Gregory Nielson has 3 students and 56 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17290 for the advisor ID.