Panayote Miltiades Pardalos


Ph.D. University of Minnesota-Minneapolis 1985 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Integer and Separable Programming Techniques for Large Scale Global Optimization Problems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor: Judah Benjamin Rosen

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Rodgers, GregoryThe Pennsylvania State University1989
Guisewite, GeoffreyThe Pennsylvania State University1991
Han, Chi-GeunThe Pennsylvania State University19912
Murthy, KowthaThe Pennsylvania State University1991
Li, YongThe Pennsylvania State University1992
Khoury, BassamUniversity of Florida1993
Gibbons, LuanaUniversity of Florida1994
Pitsoulis, LeonidasUniversity of Florida19981
Kim, DukwonUniversity of Florida1999
Chaovalitwongse, PaveenaUniversity of Florida2000
Eksioglu, BurakUniversity of Florida20028
Eksioglu, SandraUniversity of Florida20023
Butenko, SergiyUniversity of Florida200318
Chaovalitwongse, WanprachaUniversity of Florida20035
Pasiliao, EduardoUniversity of Florida2003
Grundel, DonUniversity of Florida2004
Oliveira, CarlosUniversity of Florida2004
Boginski, VladimirUniversity of Florida20055
Meneses, ClaudioUniversity of Florida2005
Murphey, RobertUniversity of Florida2005
Okafor, AntonyUniversity of Florida2005
Hirsch, MichaelUniversity of Florida2006
Nair, SandeepUniversity of Florida2006
Prokopyev, OlegUniversity of Florida200610
Seref, OnurUniversity of Florida2006
Busygin, Stanislav2007
Chinchuluun, AltannarUniversity of Florida2007
Commander, ClaytonUniversity of Florida2007
Gomez Ravetti, MartinUniversidade Federal de Minas Gerais20074
Ragle, MichelleUniversity of Florida2007
Bewernitz, MichaelUniversity of Florida2008
Kammerdiner, AllaUniversity of Florida20082
Liu, Chang-Chia(Jeff)University of Florida2008
Arulselvan, AshwinUniversity of Florida2009
Kundakcioglu, ErhunUniversity of Florida20092
Shylo, OlegUniversity of Florida2009
Boyko, MykytaUniversity of Florida2010
Rebennack, SteffenUniversity of Florida20104
Zheng, QipengUniversity of Florida20104
Chien, Jui-HongUniversity of Florida2011
Fan, NengUniversity of Florida20113
Granata, DonatellaUniversità di Roma La Sapienza2011
Steponavice, IngridaVytauto Didžiojo Universitetas2011
Tomaino, VeraUniversity Magna Graecia of Catanzaro2011
Xanthopoulos, PetrosUniversity of Florida20117
Zarepisheh, MasoudAmirkabir University of Technology (Tehran Polytechnic University) and University of Florida2011
Zhang, JicongUniversity of Florida2011
Pappalardo, ElisaUniversity of Florida and Università di Catania2012
Sorokin, AlexeyUniversity of Florida2012
Xu, HongshengUniversity of Florida2012
Fenn, MichaelUniversity of Florida2013
Korenkevych, DmytroUniversity of Florida2013
Mujahid, SyedUniversity of Florida2013
Pappu, VijayUniversity of Florida2013
Syed, N MujahidUniversity of Florida2013
Vogiatzis, ChrysafisUniversity of Florida2014
Walteros, JoseUniversity of Florida2014
Wang, XimingUniversity of Florida2015
Grün, BobTechnische Universität Kaiserslautern2016
He, XueqiUniversity of Florida2016
Pi, JiaxingUniversity of Florida2016

According to our current on-line database, Panayote Pardalos has 61 students and 138 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17015 for the advisor ID.