Paul Robin Krugman


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Essays on flexible exchange rates
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Rudiger W. Dornbusch

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

McDonald, DonoghMassachusetts Institute of Technology1982
Barbone, LucaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Cadsby, CharlesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Park, Won AmMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Baldwin, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Gutierrez-Guerrero, IsraelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Valdes-Prieto, SalvadorMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Foster, HarryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Gardner, EdwardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Brezis, EliseMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Pritchett, LantMassachusetts Institute of Technology19891
Andrabi, TahirMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Kahn, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Koen, VincentMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Nagaoka, SadaoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Lowe, PhilipMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Narayanan, KrishnamurthyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Head, C. KeithMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Jen, StephenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Kende, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Tomiura, EiichiMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Chapman, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Livas Elizondo, RaulMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Cañonero, GustavoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Slaughter, MatthewMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Chincarini, LudwigMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Klimenko, MikhailStanford University1997
Yuan, ZhichaoMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Chan, KaiPrinceton University2008

According to our current on-line database, Paul Krugman has 29 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 169788 for the advisor ID.