Friedrich Wilhelm August Argelander


Dr. phil. Universität Königsberg 1822 Germany
Dissertation: De observationibus astronomicis a Flamsteedio institutis dissertatio
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor 1: Friedrich Wilhelm Bessel

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Woldstedt, FredrikHelsingin yliopisto184491
Heis, EduardRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn1852
Förster, WilhelmRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn185439
Krueger, AdalbertRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn18541

According to our current on-line database, Friedrich Argelander has 4 students and 135 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 166282 for the advisor ID.