Carl Claudius Cowen


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Commutant of an Analytic Toeplitz Operator

Advisor: Donald Erik Sarason

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Robert BridgesPurdue University2012
Randall Campbell-WrightPurdue University1989
James CarlsonPurdue University1985
James CarterIndiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis2013
Kayla DwellePurdue University2007
Ruth EnochPurdue University2004
Gajath GunatillakePurdue University2005
Mark HoPurdue University19961
Paul HurstPurdue University1995
Kathryn LewisPurdue University1999
Brittney MillerPurdue University2016
Maria NeophytouPurdue University2011
Erin RizziePurdue University2015
Houcine SadraouiPurdue University1992
Derek ThompsonIndiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis2013
Rebecca WahlPurdue University1997
Tamara WornerPurdue University1998

According to our current on-line database, Carl Cowen has 17 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 16465 for the advisor ID.