Herman Bierens


Ph.D. Universiteit van Amsterdam 1980 Netherlands
Dissertation: Robust methods and asymptotic theory in nonlinear econometrics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Christopher Albert Sims
Advisor 2: Johannes Theodorus Runnenburg
Advisor 3: Mars (Jan Salomon) Cramer

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

de Jong, RobertVrije Universiteit Amsterdam19933
Kong, WeipengThe Pennsylvania State University2004
Claudius, SaschaThe Pennsylvania State University2010

According to our current on-line database, Herman Bierens has 3 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 163960 for the advisor ID.