David Carrithers Murdoch


Ph.D. University of Toronto 1937 Canada
Dissertation: Fundamental Exponents In the Theory of Algebraic Numbers

Advisor: Samuel Beatty

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barnes, WilfredUniversity of British Columbia19541
Chew, KimUniversity of British Columbia1965

According to our current on-line database, David Murdoch has 2 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 16133 for the advisor ID.