Michael Shapiro


Ph.D. Odesa University 1974 Ukraine
Dissertation: On the singular integral operators with a Carleman shift and piecewise continuous coefficients
Mathematics Subject Classification: 30—Functions of a complex variable

Advisor 1: Georgiy Semenovich Litvinchuk

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Correa-Romero, Flor de MaríaInstituto Politécnico Nacional2007
González-Cervantes, José ÓscarInstituto Politécnico Nacional20092
Luna-Elizarrarás, María ElenaInstituto Politécnico Nacional20062
Macías-Cedeño, Marco AntonioInstituto Politécnico Nacional2009
Mitelman, IgorOdesa University1994
Pérez de la Rosa, MarcoInstituto Politécnico Nacional2014
Perez-Regalado, Cesar OctavioInstituto Politécnico Nacional2016
Ramírez-Reyes, Francisco2019
Schneider, BaruchBar-Ilan University20011

According to our current on-line database, Michael Shapiro has 9 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 161071 for the advisor ID.