James Henry Bramble


Ph.D. University of Maryland College Park 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Reflection Principles for Solutions of Equations in Elasticity

Advisor: Lawrence Edward Payne

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Rockoff, MaxineUniversity of Pennsylvania1964
Gustafson, KarlUniversity of Maryland College Park196531
Simpson, R.University of Maryland College Park19666
Kuttler, JamesUniversity of Maryland College Park1967
Hilbert, StephenUniversity of Maryland College Park1969
Falk, RichardCornell University197132
King, ThomasCornell University19711
Serbin, StevenCornell University19712
Baker, GarthCornell University19739
Trangenstein, JohnCornell University19756
Pasciak, JosephCornell University197718
Winther, RagnarCornell University197722
Sammon, PeterCornell University1978
Friedman, MarkCornell University19821
Xu, JinchaoCornell University198918
Lee, PingCornell University1990
Hanisch, MarkCornell University1991
Sun, TongTexas A&M University19973
Gopalakrishnan, JayTexas A&M University19998
Bacuta, ConstantinTexas A&M University20003
Kolev, TzanioTexas A&M University2004
Trenev, DimitarTexas A&M University2009

According to our current on-line database, James Bramble has 22 students and 172 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 16021 for the advisor ID.