Johannes de Groot

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Rijksuniversiteit Groningen 1942 Netherlands
Dissertation: Topologische Studiën

Advisor: Gerrit Schaake

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Johannes AartsUniversiteit van Amsterdam196627
Pieter BaayenUniversiteit van Amsterdam1964111
Johan BolandUniversiteit van Amsterdam19597
Theodorus (Dirk) DekkerUniversiteit van Amsterdam195842
Hendrik de VriesUniversiteit van Amsterdam19622
Th. KorthagenUniversiteit van Amsterdam1955
Maarten MauriceUniversiteit van Amsterdam196449
Aida Paalman-de MirandaUniversiteit van Amsterdam19643
George StreckerTulane University196611
Jan van DalenVrije Universiteit Amsterdam1972
J. van der SlotUniversiteit van Amsterdam1968
T. van der WaltUniversiteit van Amsterdam1963
Albert VerbeekUniversiteit van Amsterdam1972
Evert WattelUniversiteit van Amsterdam1968

According to our current on-line database, Johannes de Groot has 14 students and 198 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15967 for the advisor ID.