Des MacHale


Ph.D. University of Keele 1972 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Finite groups with automorphisms inverting many elements
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor 1: Hans Liebeck

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barry, MaryUniversity College Cork2001
Heffernan, RobertUniversity College Cork2009
Ní Shé, ÁineUniversity College Cork2000
O'Sullivan, KathleenUniversity College Cork2009
Sheehy, RobertUniversity College Cork1994

According to our current on-line database, Des MacHale has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 159049 for the advisor ID.