Walter David Neumann


Dr. rer. nat. Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn 1969 Germany
Dissertation: S^1-Actions and the Alpha-Invariant of the Involutions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 57—Manifolds and cell complexes

Advisor 1: Friedrich Hirzebruch
Advisor 2: Klaus Jänich

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

David BernsteinUniversity of Maryland College Park1982
Abhijit ChampanerkarColumbia University20031
Angelo di PasqualeUniversity of Melbourne1999
Nicholas DuchonUniversity of Maryland College Park1982
Murray ElderUniversity of Melbourne2000
Mark JankinsUniversity of Maryland College Park1983
L. KinseyUniversity of Maryland College Park1984
Karl-Heinz KnappRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn1975
Peter LambersonColumbia University2006
Helge Møller PedersenColumbia University2009
Harriet MoserColumbia University2004
Philip OrdingColumbia University2006
Mingqing OuyangThe Ohio State University1993
Alois ScharfRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn1973
Harold SultanColumbia University2012
Stephan TillmannUniversity of Melbourne2002
Penelope WightwickUniversity of Melbourne2002
Christian ZickertColumbia University2008

According to our current on-line database, Walter Neumann has 18 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15877 for the advisor ID.