Jan Smit


Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Massive vector particles with Yang-Mills couplings
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor 1: Robert Jay Finkelstein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aarts, GertUniversiteit Utrecht19992
Arrizabalaga, AlejandroUniversiteit van Amsterdam2004
de Bakker, BastiaanUniversiteit van Amsterdam1995
Golterman, MaartenUniversiteit van Amsterdam1986
Hoek, JacobUniversiteit van Amsterdam1983
Hulsebos, ArjanUniversiteit van Amsterdam1991
Karsten, LuukUniversiteit van Amsterdam1979
Salle, MischaUniversiteit van Amsterdam2002
Tang, WilliamUniversiteit van Amsterdam1998
Tranberg, AndersUniversiteit van Amsterdam2004
van der Meulen, MeindertUniversiteit van Amsterdam2008
van der Sijs, ArieUniversiteit van Amsterdam1991
Vink, JeroenUniversiteit van Amsterdam1988

According to our current on-line database, Jan Smit has 13 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 157254 for the advisor ID.