John Lane Bell


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1969 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Model-Theoretic and Axiomatization Results for Certain Restricted Second-Order Languages
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: John Newsome Crossley

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

David DeVidiUniversity of Western Ontario1994
Richard FeistUniversity of Western Ontario1999
Samuel FendrichUniversity of London1987
Gregory HagenUniversity of Western Ontario1996
Michael HallettUniversity of London19791
Enrique HernandezUniversity of London1984
John LakeUniversity of London1972
Elaine LandryUniversity of Western Ontario1998
Dennis MentzeniotisUniversity of London1986
Graham PriestLondon School of Economics and Political Science19722
Eric SnyderUniversity of Western Ontario2000

According to our current on-line database, John Bell has 11 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15663 for the advisor ID.