Carl Gustav Jacob Jacobi


Ph.D. Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin 1825 Germany
Dissertation: Disquisitiones Analyticae de Fractionibus Simplicibus

Advisor: Enno Heeren Dirksen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Karl BorchardtUniversität Königsberg1843
Paul GordanUniversität Breslau18621228
Oswald HermesUniversität Breslau1849
Otto HesseUniversität Königsberg184014217
Friedrich RichelotUniversität Königsberg183113017
Johann RosenhainUniversität Königsberg1844
Wilhelm ScheibnerMartin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg184814162

According to our current on-line database, Carl Jacobi has 7 students and 16883 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15635 for the advisor ID.