David H. Y. Yen


Ph.D. New York University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Riemann Matrix of Two-Dimensional Time-Dependent Symmetric-Hyperbolic Systems

Advisor: Jack Bazer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Assiff, ThomasMichigan State University1982
Cornwell, PeterMichigan State University1972
Elgindi, MohamedMichigan State University1987
El-Mandouh, MohamedMichigan State University1980
Haj-Jafar, AliMichigan State University1984
Huang, LiyingMichigan State University1995
Liu, LiMichigan State University1997
Wang, Fuh-GwoMichigan State University1988
Wang, XiaodiMichigan State University1995
Wei, DongmingMichigan State University1988
Zhang, ShangqianMichigan State University1995

According to our current on-line database, David Yen has 11 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15607 for the advisor ID.