Sheldon Jay Axler


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Subalgebras of L^(infinity)

Advisor: Donald Erik Sarason

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Hartman, JamesMichigan State University1981
Gorkin, PamelaMichigan State University1982
Attele, KapilaMichigan State University1983
Long, JohnMichigan State University1984
Stroethoff, KarelMichigan State University19872
Cuckovic, ZeljkoMichigan State University19915
Nah, Young-ChaeMichigan State University1991
Zeng, XiangfeiMichigan State University1992
Jovovic, MirjanaMichigan State University1994
Lech, JaroslawMichigan State University1995
Miao, JieMichigan State University1998

According to our current on-line database, Sheldon Axler has 11 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15605 for the advisor ID.