Millard F. Beatty


Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Static and Dynamic Implications of the General Theory of Elastic Stability
Mathematics Subject Classification: 74—Mechanics of deformable solids

Advisor 1: Jerald L. Ericksen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ranjan BhattacharyyaUniversity of Kentucky1987
Kenneth ChevertonUniversity of Kentucky1973
Alex Elias-ZunigaUniversity of Kentucky1994
Feixia PanUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln1996
S. Amanullah UsmaniUniversity of Kentucky1973
Ziliang ZhouUniversity of Kentucky1988

According to our current on-line database, Millard Beatty has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 153526 for the advisor ID.