Wolfgang Knapp


Ph.D. Eberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen 1971 Germany
Dissertation: Subkonstituenten und Struktur der Stabilisatoruntergruppe einer einfach transitiven Permutaionsgruppe

Advisor: Helmut Wielandt

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jens HöchsmannEberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen2002
Michael HuberEberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen20011
Michael SchindlerEberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen1996
Sebastian WedeniwskiUniversity of Tuebingen2001

According to our current on-line database, Wolfgang Knapp has 4 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15274 for the advisor ID.