Shmuel Aaron Weinberger


Ph.D. New York University 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Homotopy Equivalent Manifolds by Pasting

Advisor: Sylvain Edward Cappell

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Avramidi, GrigoriThe University of Chicago2013
Bass, JaredThe University of Chicago2013
Borman, MatthewThe University of Chicago2013
Chang, StanleyThe University of Chicago1999
Chase, DavidThe University of Chicago1995
Curran, StephenThe University of Chicago1988
Fowler, JamesThe University of Chicago2009
Haynes, RichardThe University of Chicago2006
Johnston, HeatherThe University of Chicago1996
Maher, JoshuaThe University of Chicago2004
Manin, FedorThe University of Chicago2015
Nguyen-Phan, TamThe University of Chicago2012
Shirokova, NadyaThe University of Chicago1998
Thatcher, CourtneyThe University of Chicago2007
Turner, KatharineThe University of Chicago20151
Whyte, KevinThe University of Chicago19972
Wieland, BenThe University of Chicago2006
Yan, MinThe University of Chicago19901
Young, RobertThe University of Chicago2007

According to our current on-line database, Shmuel Weinberger has 19 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15218 for the advisor ID.