Robert Wells


Ph.D. Princeton University 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Immersion Cobordism Groups

Advisor: John Willard Milnor

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gorman, ArthurThe Pennsylvania State University1980
Movahedi-Lankarani, HosseinThe Pennsylvania State University1990
Schneider, HaroldThe University of Chicago1972

According to our current on-line database, Robert Wells has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15163 for the advisor ID.