Steven Arthur Pruess


Ph.D. Purdue University 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Estimating the Eigenvalues of Sturm-Liouville Problems by Approximating the Differential Equation

Advisor: Carl-Wilhelm Reinhold de Boor

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Sanderson, JamesUniversity of New Mexico1976
Sarhan, MahmoudUniversity of New Mexico1977
Ferguson, JamesUniversity of New Mexico1984
Madrid, HumbertoUniversity of New Mexico1986
Su, Jin HauUniversity of New Mexico1986
Jin, HongsungColorado School of Mines1995

According to our current on-line database, Steven Pruess has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15043 for the advisor ID.