George Milton Wing


Ph.D. Cornell University 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Mean Convergence of Orthogonal Series

Advisor 1: Harry Pollard

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Hagin, FrankUniversity of Colorado Boulder1966
Allen, RichardThe University of New Mexico1968
Boland, WillardUniversity of Colorado Boulder1968
Burgmeier, JamesThe University of New Mexico1969
Nelson, Jr., PaulThe University of New Mexico196910

According to our current on-line database, George Wing has 5 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14966 for the advisor ID.