Alton Thomas Butson


Ph.D. Michigan State University 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Systems of Linear Congruences and Left Associativity of Matrices Whose Elements are Integers from an Algebra

Advisor: Bonnie Madison Stewart

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jan AndrusUniversity of Florida1958
Scott DemskyUniversity of Miami1983
Jacqueline ElliottUniversity of Miami1965
John LeesonUniversity of Miami19741
Myriam MarinUniversity of Miami1983
Osvaldo MarreroUniversity of Miami1970
Gilbert OrrUniversity of Miami1973
William PageUniversity of Miami1973
Jorge SarmientoUniversity of Miami1982
John SumnerUniversity of Miami1980

According to our current on-line database, Alton Butson has 10 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14952 for the advisor ID.