Bradley Efron


Ph.D. Stanford University 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Problems in Probability of a Geometric Nature

Advisor: Rupert Griel Miller, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Rudolfo AngelesStanford University2013
Norman BreslowStanford University1967161
Naihua DuanStanford University1980
Gail GongStanford University1982
Louis GordonStanford University19725
Alan GousStanford University1998
Timothy HesterbergStanford University1988
S. C. Samuel KouStanford University20013
Omkar MuralidharanStanford University2010
Terence O'NeillStanford University19762
Stephen PetersStanford University1983
Arthur Peterson, Jr.Stanford University1976
Abhinanda SarkarStanford University1996
Armin SchwartzmanStanford University20062
Stanley ShapiroStanford University1972
Gary SimonStanford University19721
Terry TherneauStanford University1984
Ronald ThistedStanford University19779
Robert TibshiraniStanford University198580
Brit TurnbullStanford University2007
Stefan WagerStanford University2016
James WareStanford University19701

According to our current on-line database, Bradley Efron has 22 students and 284 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14941 for the advisor ID.