Peter Broomell Rhines


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1967 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Slow Oscillations In An Ocean of Varying Depth
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor 1: Francis Patton Bretherton

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Frajka-Williams, EleanorUniversity of Washington2009
Shepherd, TheodoreMassachusetts Institute of Technology19849
Young, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology19816

According to our current on-line database, Peter Rhines has 3 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 148367 for the advisor ID.