Alan C. Woods


Ph.D. Victoria University of Manchester 1956 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Critical and Extreme Lattices of Convex Bodies
Mathematics Subject Classification: 52—Convex and discrete geometry

Advisor: Kurt Mahler

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Michael BleicherTulane University and Uniwersytet Warszawski19618
Mary FlahiveThe Ohio State University19761
Henry Hansen, Jr.The Ohio State University1973
Collin HightowerTulane University1963
Zaven KaramanoukianThe Ohio State University1971
Robert MertensThe Ohio State University1973
Lawrence RosenblumThe Ohio State University1971
James SehnertThe Ohio State University1971
Liow-Jing YangThe Ohio State University1978

According to our current on-line database, Alan Woods has 9 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 1477 for the advisor ID.