James Derek Fairhead

Ph.D. University of Newcastle upon Tyne 1975 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Seismic And Geothermal Activity of Africa, And A Geophysical Study of the Volcanic Province of Southern Kenya And Northern Tanzania

Advisor 1: Ronald William Girdler

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bah Ambeh, WilliamUniversity of Leeds1989
Bermingham, PatrickUniversity of Leeds1983
Browne, StephenUniversity of Leeds1984
Eagles, GraemeUniversity of Leeds2000
El-Haddadeh, BasemUniversity of Leeds1986
Green, ChristopherUniversity of Leeds1997
Gwavava, OswaldUniversity of Zimbabwe1990
Ibrahim, Abdalla ElhagUniversity of Leeds1993
Lupton, Claire MariaUniversity of Leeds1991
Nnange, JosephUniversity of Leeds1991
Okereke, ChieduUniversity of Leeds1984
Pike, RosalindUniversity of Leeds1994
Reeves, ColinUniversity of Leeds19832
Tabod, Tabod CharlesUniversity of Lanzhou1991
Vidotti, RobertaUniversity of Leeds1998
Williams, SimonUniversity of Leeds2006
Young, CarolynUniversity of Lanzhou1993

According to our current on-line database, James Fairhead has 17 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 147215 for the advisor ID.