Louis de Branges


Ph.D. Cornell University 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Local Operators on Fourier Transforms

Advisor: Harry Pollard

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

A. BolsteinPurdue University1967
John EidswickPurdue University19641
Subhajit GhosechowdhuryPurdue University1997
Kenneth KlopfensteinPurdue University1967
Xian-Jin LiPurdue University1993
Keith SchwingendorfPurdue University1978
Lawrence ShulmanPurdue University1967
Agnes YangPurdue University1990

According to our current on-line database, Louis de Branges has 8 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14710 for the advisor ID.