Donald Davidson


Ph.D. Harvard University 1949 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Philebus
Mathematics Subject Classification: 00—General

Advisor 1: Willard Van Orman Quine

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bratman, MichaelThe Rockefeller University1974
Vickers, JohnStanford University1962
Yablo, StephenUniversity of California, Berkeley19868

According to our current on-line database, Donald Davidson has 3 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 146877 for the advisor ID.