George Joseph Mailath


Ph.D. Princeton University 1985 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Separating Equilibria in Signaling Games: Incentive Compatibility, Existence with Simultaneous Signaling, Welfare and Convergence
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Hugo Freund Sonnenschein

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Tiffany, FrederickUniversity of Pennsylvania1988
Kahwaty, Jr., HenryUniversity of Pennsylvania1991
Bergemann, DirkUniversity of Pennsylvania19947
Stachel, ClaudiaUniversity of Pennsylvania1994
Lee, Chul HunUniversity of Pennsylvania1996
Sandroni, AlvaroUniversity of Pennsylvania19963
Välimäki, JuusoUniversity of Pennsylvania19964
Mumcu, AyseUniversity of Pennsylvania1997
Suominen, MattiUniversity of Pennsylvania1997
Hörner, JohannesUniversity of Pennsylvania20004
Ilyina, AnnaUniversity of Pennsylvania2001
Obara, IchiroUniversity of Pennsylvania20012
Parreiras, SérgioUniversity of Pennsylvania20013
Sahuguet, NicolasUniversity of Pennsylvania20012
Sen, SumantraUniversity of Pennsylvania2003
Camargo, BrazUniversity of Pennsylvania2004
Di Tillio, AlfredoUniversity of Pennsylvania2004
Faingold, EduardoUniversity of Pennsylvania2006
Kim, KyungMinUniversity of Pennsylvania2009
Penta, AntonioUniversity of Pennsylvania20103
Weng, XiUniversity of Pennsylvania2011
Huang, ChongUniversity of Pennsylvania2012
Dilme, FrancescUniversity of Pennsylvania2013
Li, FeiUniversity of Pennsylvania20131
Hwang, IlwooUniversity of Pennsylvania2014
Hu, ZehaoUniversity of Pennsylvania2015
Hu, JuUniversity of Pennsylvania2016
Dogan, MustafaUniversity of Pennsylvania2017
Hauser, DanielUniversity of Pennsylvania2017
Zhang, XingtanUniversity of Pennsylvania2017
Ravi, NishantUniversity of Pennsylvania2019

According to our current on-line database, George Mailath has 31 students and 58 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 146057 for the advisor ID.