David Gubbins

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1972 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Geomagnetic Dynamos

Advisor 1: Edward Crisp Bullard

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Masters, T.University of Cambridge197926
Spencer, CarlUniversity of Cambridge1981
Whaler, KathrynUniversity of Cambridge19818
Thomson, ColinUniversity of Cambridge198227
Mollett, SimonUniversity of Cambridge1983
Bloxham, JeremyUniversity of Cambridge198625
Jackson, AndrewUniversity of Cambridge198910
Bray, TrevorUniversity of Cambridge1990
Hutcheson, KennethUniversity of Cambridge1991
Nformi, SuleUniversity of Leeds1994
Sarson, GraemeUniversity of Leeds19944
Smith, GideonUniversity of Leeds1994
Kelly, PeterUniversity of Leeds1996
Reading, AnyaUniversity of Leeds19973
Gibbons, StevenUniversity of Leeds1999
Teanby, NicholasUniversity of Leeds2001
Pressling, NicolaUniversity of Leeds2007
Davies, ChristopherUniversity of Leeds20092
Masterton, SheonaUniversity of Leeds2011

According to our current on-line database, David Gubbins has 19 students and 124 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 145935 for the advisor ID.