Martin Karplus


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A quantum-mechanical discussion of the bifluoride ion
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor 1: Linus Carl Pauling

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Freeman, DavidHarvard University1973
McCammon, J. AndrewHarvard University19762
Schulten, KlausHarvard University197446
Shizgal, BernieColumbia University19683
Stultz, CollinHarvard University19972
Tidor, BruceHarvard University19905
van Vlijmen, HermanHarvard University1997

According to our current on-line database, Martin Karplus has 7 students and 65 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 144879 for the advisor ID.