Samuel Silver


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1940 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Structure And Normal Modes Of Tetramethylmethane

Advisor 1: John Clarke Slater

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Caton, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1966
Ehrlich, MorrisUniversity of California, Berkeley1951
Held, GedaliahuUniversity of California, Berkeley1954274

According to our current on-line database, Samuel Silver has 3 students and 277 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 144842 for the advisor ID.