Leon N Cooper


Ph.D. Columbia University 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Mu-Mesonic Atoms and the Electromagnetic Radius of the Nucleus
Mathematics Subject Classification: 92—Biology and other natural sciences

Advisor: Robert Serber

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bienenstock, ElieBrown University19801
Blais, BrianBrown University1998
Intrator, NathanBrown University1991
Perrone, MichaelBrown University1993
Saul, AlanBrown University1986

According to our current on-line database, Leon Cooper has 5 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14375 for the advisor ID.