Shamit Kachru


Ph.D. Princeton University 1994 UnitedStates
Dissertation: $(0,2)$ superstring vacua
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor 1: Edward Witten

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

McGreevy, JohnStanford University2002
Schultz, MichaelStanford University2002
McAllister, LiamStanford University2005
Liu, XiaoStanford University2006
Chuang, Wu-yenStanford University2007
Giryavets, AlexanderStanford University2007
Mulligan, MichaelStanford University2009
Simic, DusanStanford University2011
Harrison, SarahStanford University2014
Wang, HuajiaStanford University2015
Whalen, DanielStanford University2016
Paquette, NatalieStanford University2017
Benjamin, NathanStanford University2018
Zimet, MaxStanford University2019
Nally, RichardStanford University2021
Shyani, MilindStanford University2021

According to our current on-line database, Shamit Kachru has 16 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 142924 for the advisor ID.