Arthur Amos Noyes

Dr. phil. Universität Leipzig 1890 Germany
Dissertation: Ueber die gegenseitige Beeinflussung von dissocierten Koerpern
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor 1: Friedrich Wilhelm Ostwald
Advisor 2: Johannes Wislicenus

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dickinson, RoscoeCalifornia Institute of Technology1920180
Tolman, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1910181

According to our current on-line database, Arthur Noyes has 2 students and 183 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 138036 for the advisor ID.