James Wallace Givens, Jr.


Ph.D. Princeton University 1936 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Tensor Coordinates of Linear Spaces

Advisor: Oswald Veblen

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Rutledge, WilliamUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1950
Heerema, NickolasUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1952207
Ehrlich, GertrudeUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1953
Alexander, JamesUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1957
Smith, RobertUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville19591

According to our current on-line database, James Givens, Jr. has 5 students and 213 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 1377 for the advisor ID.