Paul Southworth Symonds


Ph.D. Cornell University 1943 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Concentrated Force Problems in Plane Strain, Plane Stress, and Transverse Bending of Plates

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alverson, RoyBrown University1957
Leth, Carl-FredrikBrown University1954
Mentel, TheodoreBrown University1956
Seiler, JamesBrown University1956
Ting, ThomasBrown University1962

According to our current on-line database, Paul Symonds has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13684 for the advisor ID.